Life as I know it

Life in my world, my words, and in my eyes…

Dear Yaya <3

Haven’t blogged in a few weeks. My family and I have been going through tough times. A week ago today Heaven got a new angel. My grandma got her angel wings. I lost one of the people that meant most to me. Its still hard to accept that she’s gone but knowing that she is no longer suffering and in pain helps me out. I will hold her close at heart forever till we meet again in Heaven.
Here’s my letter to my grandma…

Dear Yaya,
A week ago today you got your wings and took your trip to heaven. A place where you are free from pain and suffering. I want to thank you for everything you have given me, taught me, and showed me. I’m not gonna lie, its gonna be hard to accept that you’re gone but if I have even half the strength you did I will. And knowing that you are finally okay will help as well. I am glad to have had you in my 23 years of existence. And I am happy that I got to spend the last days and hours you had with you. I didn’t want those days to end. You couldn’t really speak but just knowing that you were there meant the world.
I held your hand as you took your last breath. I admit I didn’t wanna let you go. But I knew I had to. I couldn’t be selfish and keep you here while you were in so much pain. Plus there were a lot of people waiting for you up there. Analyssa didn’t get the chance to enjoy time with her grandma like I did. So now it was her turn. Tio Valo was up there too. We couldn’t tell you when he took his trip to heaven in fear of losing you but I know it was a good surprise for you to see him again when you got up there. Yayo has been waiting 11 years for you. Probably waiting to go fishing, take Ana. I know she will love it. And your parents have their first daughter back. I know you’re happy to have your parents back, like my mom will when she gets up there. But make sure she doesn’t leave anytime soon. I still need her and I promised her a grandbaby so she has to be here for that. Anywho, te quiero Yaya. I miss you and always will. If you can, keep giving me lil signs here and there. I like that. It let’s me know you’re still around. Until we meet again… I love you.
Rest In Paradise
Tu niña bonita Bianca ❤

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

